Accept Online Payments
 

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Memorial Day hours

WonderDogs will be closing at 3 p.m. on Sunday, May 28th and will reopen at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, May 30th.  Phone messages will be monitored.  Have a safe and happy holiday!

Testimonials
Average rating :
Testimonials: 21
Write a Testimonial

Page : 1 / 3    [ Back | Next ]
  Show Handling Class - Carole Richards
Jody Raines - Voorhees   (Friday, January 02, 2015)

Wow, I learned so much from Carole Richards! I was a complete beginner with my first show dog, and didn't even know the right kind of 'equipment' i needed. Carole was very kind and reassuring, and she gently helped to guide us. I never felt that this was something I could not do - instead, Carole made us feel that we were capable of entering the ring with confidence.

Whether you are starting out or need to brush up some skills this is a wonderful class, and Carole is kind, yet firm. I took my first show dog through the class, and continued for additional classes. I had never handled a show dog, yet Jewel earned her Champion title at 8 months old! We are now focused on working towards a Grand Champion title, and have qualified for Westminster! I'm incredibly grateful for the opportunity to learn from Carole Richards. I'd strongly suggest also purchasing her book - it has great tips based upon Carole's experience with showing that shortened the learning curve for us.

Taking the class built a level of competence and confidence that shows, and I'd recommend this class to anyone who is contemplating taking a show dog in the ring. Regardless of how experienced or inexperienced you may be, you will definitely come away better, more confident and you and your dog will learn to show much better.


  Amazing
Ronald Shemelia - Medford NJ   (Thursday, August 07, 2014)

Me and my wife wanted to say thank you for everything wonderdogs has done for us. We are still doing your classes and we have a well trained Beagle and i know she will get even better at Wonderdogs. Phillie loves it there and so do we. Thank You!!!!!


  Thankful!
Ruth & Rick - New Jersey   (Tuesday, July 01, 2014)

I just want to say thank you. I think as our dogs grow and learn more and more we forget where they began. I am so thankful for having a wonderful place to train with Kelsey and the wonderful instructors who have worked with us.

I have a foster dog, Lucy, for 2 weeks until another long term foster home can take her. She has hip issues that need to be addressed. She is 20 months old and knows nothing. I mean nothing. She was bought on the internet and spent her time alone in a yard, laundry room or crate. She doesn't know how to gain attention without mouthing and jumping. She is Kelsey as a 10 week old puppy in a big Golden body. But I learned a lot from you. In two days she has come far. This morning she actually sat in front of me for attention. Wow!!! Guess she was tired of seeing my back. She's actually walking on a SENSE-ation Harness last night once Rick and I got the harness on her. Being still is not something she does well. She's on a martingale so she doesn't back out every time to try to hold her collar. She will fetch anything which is giving both of us a lot of exercise. She's a sweet, sweet Golden though and I know she is going to be a great dog for someone who will continue her training.

Kelsey, she has been a gem. I can put Kelsey in a sit stay in the kitchen while Lucy eats in the family room and Kelsey never moves until I say it's ok for her to eat. She tries to get her to play but Lucy has no clue what play is, but Kelsey keeps trying. I tell Kelsey to settle and Lucy looks at her, then lays down for a few minutes. I say "kennel" and Kelsey goes in, even though I don't want her in there. I want Lucy in there. Of course I have to bribe, push and pull to get Lucy to kennel-up and Kelsey just looks at her thinking, what is her problem?? This morning we tried down. Kelsey from the other room did a perfect down as I was still waiting for Lucy to get her butt down to give her the treat hiding in my hand. Rick, said "Don't forget to release Kelsey over there". We just laughed. Rick said, "Boy you really forget how good she is". Kelsey is sharing so nicely. Lucy needs a lot of time and attention and Kelsey is just great with her. I love my girl.

Thanks for helping make Kelsey such a gem. You can really appreciate a trained dog when you have one with no training. All that work and cost is worth every penny and every minute. Life is good with a dog with training. Just saying.



  Agilty Classes
Carmen - Berlin   (Saturday, May 10, 2014)

We have two MACH Goldens thanks to the great staff at Wonderdogs!!


  We love flyball
Joanne Newfield - Cherry Hill, NJ   (Friday, September 06, 2013)

We love flyball and WonderDogs. It is the best training our dog has ever had.


  Wonderdogs
Barbara W. - South Jersey   (Thursday, December 27, 2012)

"Just a brief email to let you know how fabulous your training program is. As you are aware, my puppy, Sophie, began her training with another school and I was very disappointed. There was no structure to the training and no written materials to refresh one's memory between classes. Actually, I cried all the way home after the second lesson. Your training is superior in more ways than I can state here. It provides an understanding of why a dog behaves the way it does. You provide extremely detailed lesson materials and hands on training. You and your assistants provide individual help and are patient to a fault. the dogs really respect you. Sophie and I actually enjoy going to the training and look forward to it every week. We are both much happier."


  Wonderdogs
Renee L. - South Jersey   (Thursday, December 27, 2012)

I have always respected you for your love of animals and know that you only choose to do what you feel is best for dogs.


  Wonderdogs
Loise M. - South Jersey   (Thursday, December 27, 2012)

"I wish there were a training facility in Southern California like WonderDogs! Do you know ANY place in that neck of the woods for my daughter's puppy? At first glance, ntohing offered there can hold a candle to the classes you provide."


  Wonderdogs
Diane from HeavenSent Bulldog Rescue - South Jersey   (Thursday, December 27, 2012)

"I can't even say enough good things about you! Doing rescue is very rewarding but sometimes with dogs like Bubba, your heart really goes out. I was so afraid of what you might say abouthim the day I brought him to you. Your advice was perfect for him and he now has a brand new chance at life. I thank you and I'm sure he does too!"


  Wonderdogs
Lauren C. - South Jersey   (Thursday, December 27, 2012)

Many people have complimented me on Marlin's training. I really believe in your philosophy of continuing to train your dog throughout its life. Marlin just passed his Canine Good Citizen test. Thanks! You had a big impact on Marlin and me.


Write a Testimonial

Rating Stars (5=Best)
Name
Location
Email
Subject
Review